Music is in the air

I just listened to an amazing band. I don’t get to hear live music often, so this was a special treat. I was so inspired by this group of people who were moved to just spread the joy of God and music. It made me realize you don’t need to survive an arena or save a planet or start a  revolution to do something important. It can be a simple as talking to someone or giving them a song. The Doctor has a wonderful quote I like, “900 years of time and space and I’ve never met someone who wasn’t important before.” This quote comes after an old man passes off a girl as “no one important.” How often do we do that? Pass off someone else or even ourselves as no one important. If whoever you said that would disappear, I garuntee the world would be a different place. We are all important. This world is 7 billion stories rocketing around the sun. Everyone has a story and everyone’s story touches someone else, no matter how small.

On a side note, I’m learning guitar. I can play two chords now!

Esther

God Bless

Leave a comment